And I’m back in the game!

(Quick, name what quote that movie is from?

Anyone? Anyone?

It’s from Ten Things I Hate About You, one of the best chick flicks, I believe.)

But I digress.

I think I am going to start this blog again.  I am pretty shocked at this move, because I used to be so staunchly against blogs.  But now, I actually enjoy them.  I don’t care if anyone reads them.  I just like the creative outlet it gives me.

In the past, I wrote this blog for a class assignment, and I wrote about environmental issues.  While I do have a passion for the environment, I have so much else that I want to write about.  So, this blog won’t have a theme.  It will just be…whatever I feel like writing about, or documenting, or photographing.

I like that concept.

I anticipate that most of the entries will discuss books, or news stories, or craft projects that I am tackling.  Maybe a few spiritual musings or a recipe. But I won’t limit myself.  Therefore, this will be about my life–completely unscripted, unplanned, and given over to God.

It is fun to see where this ride will take me.

Over the next few weeks, I am finishing up my summer blog about Washington, D.C. but I will be working on this blog, too.  Maybe.  I am pretty excited about it, actually.  (Even if no one is actually reading this!)

Leave a Reply

