What the Lord has done in me…

My title for today comes from one of my favorite worship songs.  The chorus states, “Let the weak say I am strong.  Let the poor say I am rich.  Let the blind say I can see.  It’s what the LORD has done in me.”

I have been thinking a lot about that song today.  This semester I may have took on more than I can handle, so to speak. Errr, or type.  Yeah.

Wednesday is my hardest day of the week.  I have a full day of classes, plus church, SGA and Talon duties. I almost broke down yesterday, just because I didn’t think I could get through everything. And my mom was really great, and she prayed for me over the phone.

I know that God just took me through all the stressful things I felt yesterday.  I was at the Talon until 2, but the issue looks great.  I even stayed up to study, but fell asleep until 8.  Then I cleaned for room check, aced my test, and finished for the day. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but I know God led me through all those things.

It’s been a good day.

Leave a Reply

