Pray for Haiti

I am so sad for the country of Haiti tonight, and I want to encourage all of you (and by that I mean my mom, who only reads my blog because I set up the RSS feed, ha!) to consider donating something to the disaster relief efforts there.

You can visit Compassion International to donate directly to the cause (or  sponsor children from Haiti), but I am sure there are scores of other ways–Red Cross, Doctors Without Borders, UNICEF, etc.  We are so blessed to live in a world where we have the monetary means to help other people!

You can also text “Haiti” to 90999 to donate $10 to the Red Cross (it will automatically be added to your next phone bill).

Whatever you do, keep Haiti in your thoughts and prayers!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

