Things that make me smile

It has been kind of a grey week around here–both literally and figuratively–but today I couldn’t help but think about all the things that really and truly make me happy. Here is what I can think of currently:

  1. Black and white photos
  2. Old movies
  3. The country
  4. My journals, dating from 1995–present (you can imagine how entertaining the 2nd grade journals are)
  5. My tattered copy of Pride and Prejudice
  6. A cinnamon dolce latte from Starbucks
  7. Musicals
  8. Reading my childhood books (ahem… Nancy Drew and Little House on the Prairie, of course)
  9. Stargazing
  10. High-waisted skirts
  11. Twirling
  12. Good naps on a Sunday afternoon
  13. Crocheting
  14. Traveling anywhere… but especially places in Europe. Duh.
  15. Laughing hysterically with my friends
  16. Big Band music
  17. Anything vintage
  18. Taking pictures
  19. Anything leopard print
  20. The color pink
Leave a Reply

