Spring forward = worst idea ever

I have to be awake in like 4-1/2 hours. Of course, I can’t sleep because I am worried about whether I packed enough shoes for my trip. So I am blogging and watching Seven Brides for Seven Brothers instead.

It’s officially time for the last spring break of my undergraduate career. It is so great to be out of school and I know that it puts me one step closer to summer, my birthday, several weddings and graduations… you get the picture.

This year for spring break I am going to San Antonio with the MRCC college group to work with Habitat for Humanity. I promise, if I can work with Habitat, anybody can. I couldn’t even swing a hammer before I went last year, but I still was useful, and I learned more about construction than I really wanted to know.

But still, it was fun and I can’t wait to be back. Our hotel is right on the Riverwalk, so it will be nice to be touristy during the evenings and work hard during the day! I will keep you updated on our progress.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

