Buble-icious.

The cursor keeps blinking on my screen as I try to formulate words. MICHAEL BUBLE. Lordy.

I mean, seeing him in concert is one thing. But being on the second row? That is a totally different story.

First, I got to meet up with one of my very best friends for dinner at Baxter’s Interurban Grill. Awesome food, and even better company!

Then I tried to get into the BOK Center with this poster, but they took it away. Oh well!

The concert opened with Naturally 7, this really cool a cappella group–probably the most talented I have ever seen. And this is coming from a Church of Christ girl.

And then…. well really there are no words to describe the beginning of this concert, so I will just show you. Sorry for all the squealing.

Michael Buble (should I call him Michael? Mr. Buble? M.B.? None of those seem to fit.) is one of the best performers I have ever seen. Such a great voice, and it literally sounds exactly like his recordings.

And his band is YUM-O. The sax player is seriously hot.

And then, when I thought it couldn’t get any better. He came into the audience.

Yeah, I was a little excited. And then…. I got to touch him!!!

It was just on the arm, I promise.

After the concert was over, I got to meet two of the members of Naturally 7. I had a serious crush on these guys.

All in all, it was a great experience, and it was all thanks to this great lady!

Thanks, Mom!

2 Comments

  1. First, I hadn’t seen your new layout yet! So cute!

    Second, SO JEALOUS!!!! I’m so glad it was amazing…gosh, what a great time. I was also so intrigued by the variety of people who partook in this concert…crazy!

Leave a Reply

