MFCC Memories

Last Sunday I was in a grumpy mood and it took time to put my finger on the exact cause. Then a lightbulb flashed in my mind’s eye and I realized it was the first day of Mountain Fork Christian Camp, and I would not be attending. Sad day!

I looked forward to camp like I did Christmas. I would pack about a month in advance and then buy new pens, highlighters and notebooks so that I could have everything I needed. I would even plan out exactly what outfit(s) I would wear each day and which PJs I would wear each night. And let’s be real: I still act just like that.

This was probably around 4th grade. It was an awkward time, as you can see, but that didn’t matter because I LOVED being at that little campsite with all of my closest church friends and some amazing adults who took the time to pour into our lives.

I did go to each evening service at camp this year, and really not much has changed. It’s a little smaller, and the staff looks a little different, but it is still a wonderful place to just grow and get to know yourself a little better. I am so thankful for all the memories held in Group Camp #2 and for all the people who made those memories possible!

This photo and its editing belongs to Megan Giddens 🙂
Leave a Reply

