Hello World

Sorry I have been away for so long. Part of my blog hiatus was intentional, and part of it was not. But now I am back, rested, and rejuvenated. In other words, I am ready to blog again.

This last senior year has been treating me well so far. Here are a few quick facts:

  • Classes are pretty easy and stress free.
  • I love my internship.
  • My friends are great. Seriously, they are the best.
  • Our apartment is so homey!
  • I might be moving to Norman in December/January! EEEK!

Since a picture is worth a thousand words, I’ll just give you a visual overview of the past month.

Laura turned 23! It was a fantastic weekend. Plus we fit 30 people in our tiny apartment somehow. It’s like Mary Poppin’s carpet bag!

Sooners for Jari gave us free food. Notice that we were not sporting OU colors that day, which is why this happened…

Laura and I made OU dresses out of giant t-shirts. Those dresses are super expensive at stores, and we made them for under $20. Plus, we got to be creative! It was so much fun, as was the game. Norman is always so fun on game days, unless you are stuck in traffic.

The Oklahoma State fair is an important yearly tradition. Always fun, always fattening.

Leave a Reply

