If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em

I wish, with all my might, that I could just sit down and pound out a few hundred words for my blog without much thought, but this is impossible, especially during busy weeks like the one I just encountered conquered.

It was insane. I had projects due, friends to catch up with, concerts to see, all-nighters to pull, and so forth and so on. All in all, it was a great week. Great in the sense that I feel like I accomplished something, even if it took my sweat and blood and tears to get me there.

Definitely the highlight of the week was attending the Justin Bieber concert in Oklahoma City on Wednesday. Now, before you get your pitchforks and ropes, I was chaperoning two of my “sisters” who are JB fans. But now that I have seen the guy in concert, I would call myself a fan as well.

Abby, Erin and I before the concert

In fact, I may have lost my mind a little bit during the concert. It was no Michael Buble experience, but I do feel like I was on some sort of Bieber-induced high.

I actually think that Abby was a little bit more in control than I was. The concert actually left me speechless for a while. There was a point in which Justin was floating above the audience in a giant heart that I really felt like my life was complete. Thankfully I came to my senses and saw that I had a lot more life experiences to look forward to, but I have to admit that he had some sort of power over me.

He was also playing acoustic guitar at the time.

That must be his secret. That and the fact that he is a talented guy. And he is charming. And he has perfect hair and teeth. And he can dance. And…. well, obviously I could go on, but I will spare you my not-so-secret love.

Great concert with great girls!

Honestly, I couldn’t imaging a better experience. It is Abby and Erin’s birthday month, and I am so blessed to be able to celebrate it with them! I loved seeing how excited we all were. It reminded me a lot of my first concert experience, which was N*SYNC. I hope this can be a lifelong memory for them like it was for me! Love you girls!

After Bieber
One Comment

  1. Thanks for the pictures, Kaylee. I was wondering if you took any. Looks like you guys had a great time and the girls enjoyed it so much. They WILL remember it for the rest of their lives. Love you girl and we are praying for your sanity, etc., until graduation!!!

Leave a Reply

