Countdown to Christmas: 21 and 20

I’ve got some exciting news so scroll down after you listen to my Christmas favorites to see what is going on!

21. “Merry Xmas” by John Lennon

This song was on the first Christmas CD I ever remember listening to, and I just love it. It’s message is a little bit haunting to me, because it reminds me that doing good should be a spirit that lasts all year, and not just at Christmas.

20. “Christmastime Is Here” from A Charlie Brown Christmas

This song is timeless, and I love how it appeals to me and my mom without much of a difference.

ANNNNNND the big news. When I first started my internship, they made it pretty clear that since the economy is down, they probably wouldn’t be able to hire me after my internship was over. But they have been so generous to offer me a part-time position until I can find full-time work! This is such a huge blessing directly from God, and I am so glad that I have a way to continue working at my office, at least for a while. It has been such a fun experience so far, and I love the people I work with. God is good!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

